Welcome! Sign In Register
Please Sign In or Register to Search

Posted by JoelStobbe 
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

Joel Stobbe
Canada   can

This is my first time to one of these forums. I am from Langley, BC, Canada, and have a 65 Mustang (my daily driver for the last 24 years, and a 1950 Mercury pickup which has been in the family since it was almost new). After saving a few more sheckles, I am hoping my next purchase to be a Jaguar Mk IX and am hoping that through this site I can meet a few members that might have such a vehicle and I can learn some of their ups and downs, what to watch for in their purchase. I would love to actually see a few of these cars (I have been to countless shows and still have not actually seen an example!) and get more of an idea about them.

Thanks!

Joel
. You can hide this ad & support this site by upgrading to a Gold Membership ~ click here for more info
Skye Avatar
Skye Nott
Vancouver, BC, Canada   can
1964 Vespa VNB 125
1966 MG MGB "The Bomber RIP"
1983 Suzuki MC GS750E "Kate"
1986 Merkur XR4Ti "The Rally Car"
1990 Volkswagen Corrado G60   → more

Hey Joel! Welcome to the website, and good luck with the Mk IX search.

I run a Ford site too, not too busy, but I hope to be adding lots of new content soon:

http://www.fordfirst.com/

Skye

Webmaster, The Jaguar Experience

The AutoShrine Network Building the best online communities for auto enthusiasts
Dave C
somewhere, USA   usa
1950 Ford Custom
1950 Ford F-1 "The Ugly Truckling"
1964 Jaguar Mark 2 "Elizabeth"

Langley ain't too far north of me. Join the Jaguar Club (one offshoot in BC, I think, the other NWJDRC based loosely in Seattle). Lots of good info, cars show up for sale from time to time, good leads. I know them Merc trucks. Tried to buy one before I bought my 50 Ford F-1 twenty something years ago.
Peter Thomas
Victoria, Australia   aus

Hi Joel,
Welcome from me as well.
Good luck with the Mk IX.

Peter.